Syncplicity Support

Follow

Enabling user self-service account changes

As a Global Administrator with a Business or Enterprise Edition company account, you can determine if your users can configure their account information; specifically:

  • Change their first or last names.
  • Add secondary emails or switch email addresses (such as userid) away from their corporate domain address (a possible security risk).
  • Cancel their accounts.

To configure the end user self-service account changes setting, perform the following steps:

image2019-11-21_13-23-55.png

 

  1. Go to Admin → Settings.
  2. Click the End-user self-service account changes link under Account Configuration.
  3. In the End-user self-service account changes page, choose to Allow or Restrict users from performing account ch.anges.
  4. Click Submit

This administrator action is recorded in the Audit administrator actions report.

 

Powered by Zendesk