The owner of a folder can permanently delete the folder while editors and readers effectively unshare the folder. Readers can only delete content from their account, where any changes are not reflected in anyone else’s account. For more information, see Deleting folders and files.
To delete a folder:
- Navigate to the folder you want to delete.
- Tap the menu icon to the right of the folder.
- Tap Delete.
The following example shows the menu for a subfolder called En that is to be deleted.
IMPORTANT: You can restore a deleted subfolder; however, if you delete top-level folder it is permanent and it cannot be restored. To avoid an accidental permanent deletions, read the Delete warnings prior to selecting Delete, for example: