Shared Link Insights informs you about the download activity of your secure shared links.
- Shared Link Insights is triggered when a recipient has not downloaded a file that has been shared with them for more than one day.
- Shared Link Insights is triggered only for secure links that require users to log in and download the file. Shared Link Insights is not available for public shared links or password protected shared links.
- With just one tap you can send a reminder email through the Syncplicity app or you can dismiss the message. Once you send the email, the insight is removed from the list.
The screenshot below shows a shared object notification when your recipient has not yet downloaded the file.
You can tap on the insight to email the recipient.
You can also dismiss the insight if you do not want to send a reminder by tapping the X.