By default, Syncplicity users in your organization can access their account from a web browser to do such things as:
- View their activity feed
- Browse and download files
- Change their personal information
This policy allows admins to place access restrictions on these types of user activities.
To use this policy:
- Open the Admin Console.
- Select → Web Apps → Access Restrictions → Website Access policy .
Website Access policy
NOTE: This policy does not apply to Syncplicity administrators; they will continue to have access to the web application even when this policy is enforced.
This policy allows admins to restrict website access to computers that are authorized to run the Syncplicity client and ensures the website can only be launched directly from the client via the Browse to My Syncplicity link. If the Website Access policy is "Allowed" from any computer (company or non-company device), a warning message is displayed to any user that accesses MySyncplicity.
Warning message rules
- The warning message is received by the user on any device (new and existing).
- The warning message is received per device and per user.
- The warning message is received when multiple users login on same device.
- The warning message must be acknowledged by the user before they can proceed.