This policy can enforce whether users only on domain joined computers are allowed to synchronize files from their Syncplicity account. This policy can be set from the Admin Console under policies -> Desktop -> Active Directory -> Desktop Client Active Directory Restriction Policy.
- By default, users in your organization can register any computer with their Syncplicity account and start synchronizing folders.
- This policy setting allows you to restrict access to computers that are joined to your Active Directory domains. Computers that are not or are no longer domain-joined will fail to register or authenticate with the Syncplicity service. Multiple domain names can be included; use a coma to separate the multiple domain names. Furthermore, you can also select the check box to have this policy be applied to Windows machines only.