Syncplicity Support

Follow

Change the location of a synced folder

To change where a synchronized folder is located on your computer, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Syncplicity icon in your taskbar.
  2. Click Manage in the Syncplicity taskbar.
  3. Right-click the folder you want to move and select Stop synchronization.
  4. With the folder still highlighted, click Sync to this computer. The following dialog box is displayed:
  5. Click Change location.
  6. Select the location to move the folder and then click OK.
  7. In the Sync folders dialog, click Sync Now.

TIP: From Manage Folders, the buttons on the right side allow you to manage the folders. You can also right-click on a synced folder to select the available options to manage that folder.

Change location of a shared folder

To change the location of a shared folder, perform the following steps:

  1. From the Share screen, select Change location.
  2. Select Next from the warning screen, then select a place to save your folder.
    TIP:  It is not recommended that you change the drive. If you change the location of a folder from your Syncplicity (S:\) to another location, the entire contents of the folder will be downloaded to your computer. To avoid downloading all of the contents select Cancel. 
  3. Select Sync Now. The folder is saved to your local folder.

Save a folder back to your SyncDrive

To change the location of the folder back to your SyncDrive, perform the following steps:

  1. Stop syncing the folder, open the folder, and select Change location.

  2. Enable Save to SyncDrive, then select Sync Now. The folder is saved back to your Syncdrive.

 

Powered by Zendesk