Job reset options control how DataHub will re-evaluate tracking state or permission propagation on the next job execution. A Permissions job reset will allow DataHub to re-evaluate all content and re-apply all permissions to ensure any new permissions on the source are applied to the destination.
A permissions reset will never remove permissions previously transferred
This reset will not detect any changes to content; these changes will transfer on the job run following the reset
When to use a Permissions job reset
After the initial run, subsequent runs leverage the change detection feature which allows DataHub to focus only on transferring content that has changed rather than evaluating all content. This ensures efficient transfer performance. However, if only a new permission is added during a transfer but the item didn’t change, the new permission will not be detected. A permission reset will allow DataHub to re-evaluate all content and re-apply the permissions.
When a permissions job reset is selected in the UI, the job will automatically start the next execution, if the job is not currently running.
ReST API Option