Job reset options control how DataHub will re-evaluate tracking state or permission propagation on the next job execution. Hard job reset will clear all previous tracking data and allow DataHub to re-evaluate all content; rather than only detecting content that has changed.
When to use a Hard job reset
After the initial job run, subsequent runs leverage the change detection feature which allows DataHub to focus only on transferring content that has changed rather than evaluating all content. This ensures efficient transfer performance. However, not all platforms track changes the same way. A Hard reset will clear all previous tracking data and allow DataHub to re-evaluate the entire content hierarchy to ensure all content is transferred based on the given job configuration.
Using reset options hard or full, will reset your reporting values on the Overview Transfer Details report in the DataHub User-Interface (UI)
This is expected since these options have reset all tracking states
This will not delete the job tracking data from the database
When a Hard job reset is selected in the UI, the job will automatically start the next execution, if the job is not currently running.
ReST API Option