The owner of a folder can permanently delete the folder while editors and readers effectively unshare the folder. Readers can only delete content from their account, where any changes are not reflected in anyone else’s account.
- Navigate to the folder you want to delete.
- Tap the menu icon to the right of the folder.
- Tap Delete. Tap Delete again when prompted to confirm.
You can restore a deleted subfolder. However, if you delete a top-level folder it is permanent and cannot be restored. To avoid an accidental permanent deletions, read the Delete warnings before selecting Delete.